Snow

It’s October 28th and it’s snowing.

It’s pretty bizarre watching the snow fall from our fifth-floor flat, as the lights over the courtyard hit it just so that it looks massive, this ice falling from the sky.

It’s an interesting spectacle for a Floridian, that’s for sure.

The last time I saw snow, I ran outside, jumped around (forgetting that snow is technically water and therefore wet), and swiftly fell on my ass.

I think I’ll stay inside in the warm this time.  Plus, I’m still sick and that would probably just make things worse.

Leave a Reply

