Post essays

I handed in my two essays today.  I feel pretty good about them both.  Although, I think I’m way more laid back about school now than I ever was during my undergraduate years at UCF.  I don’t know if that’s because I have a lot more time on my hands to get my work done or if I’m just apathetic.  Perhaps it’s a little bit of both.  But, if I’m honest, I really don’t find this course very challenging.  All it really has required me to do has been to read texts for classes and then write papers.  And coming up with great research topics and writing papers has always come very naturally to me.  

I have to write my critical evaluation and hand it in in two weeks.  I was reading the instructional handout we got last year about it, and apparently I can either write it in prose style or as an annotated bibliography.  How many times have I written annotated bibliographies?  That sounds somehow way too easy.  I could just write up annotations on all the crap I’ve read so far for my dissertation and hand it in.  I could do that in a couple days if I wanted to.  I must be missing something.  I’ll have to investigate this further.

In other news, I’m definitely not preggo, not that I had any worries, but that just cements the idea that I’m a freak and like eating peanut butter and pickles.  

I just ate some earlier.  Mmm…

Leave a Reply

