Retribution

So two nights ago I apparently punched Red in the face while we were sleeping.

Oops.  I apologised the following morning for my nocturnal domestic abuse when it was brought to my attention.

This morning I woke up after having been punched in the face at 6am.  No, Red did not punch me in the face.  I punched me in the face.

 

You see, my entire left arm from the armpit down was completely and utterly asleep.  I couldn’t even feel it.  Not one tingle.  Yet, my shoulder muscles managed to pick up the weight of its deadness from its resting place on the pillow above my head and to shift it to a point poised just over my face.  And then to promptly drop said dead weight.  On my face.  This is sort of how it went:

 

*thud*

WHAT ON EARTH?!!

What is that?

Oh, it’s my arm.

Why can’t I feel my arm??

*poke, jab*

I CAN’T FEEL MY ARM!

I CAN’T LIFT MY ARM!!

What’s Red doing?  Sleeping??

What time is it?

6am?

Lame.  

I’ll worry about this later.

*snooze*

Leave a Reply

