Miscellany

So I went to the chiropractor this morning and discovered that the weird ‘creaky door’ feeling in my left foot is due to a ‘locked arch’.  Which is most likely due to me traipsing around town in my not-worn-in Birkenstock sandals with the straps too tight, thereby restricting the movement of my entire foot because the footbed is still very stiff.  

Oops.

Wevs.

I still love them, my new Birkenstocks.

 

I also got a whole 400 more words written for my Critical Evaluation due May 11th.  But I also straightened out my notes and went to the library to get some more reading done when I’d realised I really should have some more research done for this thing.  I’m going to bring my work with me to Essex this weekend.  Red and I are going home to get our suitcases for the upcoming America trip, you see.  Except we found out that his parents are actually going to be in France this weekend.  They went because of the bank holiday on Monday.  So it’s just going to be me and Red all by ourselves.  Ah, room to stretch out and work in the peace and beauty of the conservatory rather than the flat in which all I can think about when I’m trying to concentrate is all the crap that could be cleaned up.

Also, going home this weekend means Fish and Chips!  Whee!!!

Except since Red doesn’t get home until 6:30pm and it will take at least an hour to get to Witham and then we’re going to have to walk a mile and a half home (unless we get a cab) to get the car, I won’t be eating dinner until at least 8:30pm.  This is not a good thing.  You see, I get quite cross when I haven’t eaten.  Blerg.  Never mind that.

Leave a Reply

