No, I didn’t mean it like THAT.

I got a mole removed on my nose this weekend. A mole that I’ve had for, like, ever that suddenly got bigger. But that’s not what this is about.

No.

This is about something else.

Scene: doctor’s surgery table, two nurses, one doctor and me. Lying on the table.

Doctor: Now I’m going to give you an injection in the nose. Now, I know no one likes getting injections in the nose; they’re some of the most painful.

Nurse: [rubbing my arm] You’re going to be alright. You’re being so good. It’s going to be okay. It’s almost over now. It’s alright. Almost there now.

Doctor: Just the prick now. I promise this will be the worst part. Just now, the prick.

Me: …..

Nurse: So brave!

Doctor: …she didn’t even flinch.

Me: I’ve had my fair share of things poking me in the face.

Doctor and nurse: …..
___________________

Gotta love it when I unintentionally lower the tone.

One comment

  1. Cindy · May 17, 2010

    “Yes, I’ve had lots of pricks in my face, literally and figuratively…”

Leave a Reply

