Handlebar eyebrows

So I was on the train coming home today after my half day at work (I had to leave early to take my theory driving test; I passed!), and a young, reasonably attractive young man sat down opposite me and started doing something on his iPhone. I didn’t think anything of it.

That is, until I took a second look.

This guy had the most intense eyebrows ever.

They were like two halves of a handlebar moustache separated and misplaced above his eyes. And this certainly wasn’t a purposeful ironic facial grooming choice on his part, oh no. This dude was the mainstreamiest of mainstream people I’ve ever seen. …just with really awkwardly growing eyebrows.

I was going to take a picture of them, but there simply was no way of doing this inconspicuously at the time.

Instead, I’ve attached an incredibly real-to-life drawing of them. For posterity.

Leave a Reply

