Moving flat… like a boss.

After 2 days straight of wandering the streets of SE1, visiting too many estate agents to count and viewing numerous depressing little flats, I am tired.

But at the end of the day today, I managed to view a flat in Boss House on Boss Street in Shad Thames. It was lovely. I put in an offer. I got the flat. 24/7 concierge, a dedicated parking space (even though we don’t have a car), exposed brick, enormous warehouse windows and spacious, spacious, spacious. I’m so relieved that we’ve found something so great in comparison to all the shit I’ve seen. Even if by this point I hate SE1.

Most importantly, no more flat hunting.

Even though I did flat hunt like a boss, if I do say so myself.

Time for a well-deserved alcoholic beverage.

Leave a Reply

