Robots, unicorns and Stanley Kubrick

Alan: Together we are robots, divided we are unicorns.

Me: I can’t decide which I’d prefer to be, honestly.

Alan: Let’s go to Candy Mountain, Charlie!

Me: I mean, robots are pretty bad@ss…

Me: but in the ‘I’d like to have my own robot’ kind of way

Me: not the ‘I’d like to be a mindless robot’ way

Me: unless you were a sentient robot

Alan: And then it’d be 2001: A Space Odyssey all over again

Alan: LARISSA 9000

Me: just what do you think you’re doing, Alan?

Me: man, that film both weirded and freaked me out at the same time.

Alan: Kubrick rocks.

Me: if by ‘rocks’ you mean ‘is a total weirdo’.

I'm watching you.

Leave a Reply

