Reasons why I am an angry person

1)      I’ve been experiencing chronic pain for the last 6 months  that is exacerbated by:

  1. Sitting
  2. Standing
  3. Laying down
  4. Walking
  5. Cycling
  6. Yoga
  7. Existing.

2)      I’m no closer to discovering a solution to this pain now than I was 6 months ago.

3)      I haven’t been practicing yoga (see 1 above).

4)      I have a bicycle that I pay for monthly that I cannot use (see 1 above).

5)      I have to pay for a travel card (£27.50 per week).

6)      I have to use public transport.

7)      I’m ridiculously busy at work because, for the volume of work that’s now going through the editorial process, there should be at least 2 editors. But there is still only 1 (me).

8)      Because I’m stretched so thin at work, quality isn’t always as stellar as I want it to be. There are people who comment on how shit I am at my job. Behind my back.

9)      My VPN doesn’t work at home anymore. I’ve spent at least 3 hours in the last week on the phone with IT support and they have no solution. The problem has not been escalated.

10)  I need to work from home a lot because of doctor’s appointments associated with 1 above.

11)  I’m getting further and further behind on my work because of 1, 9 and 10 above.

Leave a Reply

